Home > Engagements > Ashley + Keith: Engaged!

Ashley + Keith: Engaged!

September 28, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

An hour and a half with these two confirmed it– I have the best looking, most creative, easiest-to-work-with and kindest clients on my hands.  I left overwhelmed…what did I do to deserve these two!?  I had been looking forward to this engagement session since our first meeting last January, where I left feeling like I had made two true new friends.  You have to see them together to get what I’m talking about–the way he grins at her, the admiration in her eyes for him… the way they seem at ease together and it’s as if they are quietly supporting one another simply by being near.  We met on a gorgeous July evening  they loved on each other effortlessly as I crawled through the shrubbery, clicking away and squealing…. “you guys so perfect!! This light is amazing! Ahh!!!”  You know, keeping things natural and romantic.  It was a blast.

Ashley and Keith, I simply can’t wait for your stunning wedding in April!! It will be here before we know it!

 

 

 

 

 


Ashley is sooooo beautiful.  It took me a really long time deciding photos because, well I wanted to keep all. of. them.  Every single angle makes her look good!  Sheesh girl!

These two photos, peaceful as they may seem, are a product of me creeping too far into the bank and sliiiiiiding down toward the river.  The first one is out of focus because I was also clawing frantically at wildflowers/poison ivy to keep me out of the water.  After gaining my footing (thanks, prairie brush), I realized I was in the perfect spot… loved this framing!


Categories: Engagements
  1. mymary0913
    September 28, 2012 at 8:36 pm

    Fabulous pictures 🙂

  2. Ashley
    October 1, 2012 at 10:12 am

    🙂 you really are the best Diana! Thank you for everything so far, I really can’t wait for our big day and to relive all the moments every time i look at your photos. Thank you..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

