Home > Engagements, For Fun! > Lovebirds I Love: A Year in Review

Lovebirds I Love: A Year in Review

January 12, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

I just experienced a pump-me-up thrill digging through the archives of this year and unearthing some of my favorite photos of what have become some of my favorite people.  You see, I get to know people pretty closely when I work with them.  In what other job can you meet strangers at a historic train station you’ve both never been to, and in about seven minutes ask them to lay on the ground together and cuddle?  Scoot around on your behind to get the best angle and then get all up in their grill (to get her eyelashes all beautifully defined, but they don’t know that yet)?  Hmm… no other job like that comes to mind.  I get to know these people really well, and consequently, love them really muchly.  Add to that coffee shop meetings, phone conversations, emails, finally sharing a wedding together where my purpose is to stick by their side all day and capture the emotional highs and lows of a wedding? Yeah, I feel pretty connected to these “clients” by the end of it all.  And so… what could be better than re-visiting all those sweet moments scampering around with them in [barns, aquariums, train stations, fields, hay lofts, forests, beaches, overpasses, underpasses], laughing together as I capture their love.  Can. you. see. why. I. LOVE. my. job!?

I thought it would be fun to create a Little Brag Book post because, actually, I am proud of these relationships, these images, these memories that I have been able to gift my new-found friends.  “At the end of your life your relationships are all you’ve got,” says one of my favorite songwriters, Sara Groves.  The ability to capture one of the most precious relationships in life is an aspect that first drew me to this career and keeps me digging it… I love preserving their laughter, their tenderness, their sweet glances, evidence of a lifetime commitment that runs deep.  Big sniff!  Three cheers, sloppy wet kisses, and a huge THANK YOU!  to my incredible clients, these new-found friends whose involvement in my life has encouraged, inspired, and changed who I am.  I love you all!

I hope you enjoy these sweet images!  And stay tuned for a wedding “year in review.”  I will probably need some tissues for that one.





Categories: Engagements, For Fun!
  1. January 12, 2012 at 10:20 am

    love them all!!!!! what a sweet thing to say too!

  2. Audrey
    January 12, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    You are just an amazing person in front of and behind the camera!! You still amaze me 🙂

  3. January 12, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    delightful…. just delightful. thanks for posting the recap. what a photographer!

  4. January 17, 2012 at 11:39 am

    Your images are so lovely! I just saw one that color inc posted on facebook. LOVED it. I was going to pin it if I could find it ; ) I will keep looking.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

