Home > Engagements > Train Station Rain: Suffolk VA Engagement Photographer

Train Station Rain: Suffolk VA Engagement Photographer

I was sure that Sara wanted to cancel our planned engagement session.  Rain is called “bad weather” in the photography world.  As in, people think you can’t take great photos because it’s not beautiful.  Not only was it predicted to rain allll day, our session location was under a tornado warning. I told my mom, “you know, I would really adore these rainy day engagement photos, but most brides would hold out for a sunny day like they’ve pictured… ” I touched base with Sara heard her say, “hey, is there any way we could do these today, even in the rain?  We kindof like rain, actually.”  I couldn’t say yes fast enough… this was music to my ears!!  I packed up and headed out to a historic train station in Suffolk, VA where we met and I got more giddy than I already was about this sweet couple.  They laughed and kissed in the rain.  Word has it that when the streets flooded one year, Sara hitched a ride to Daniel’s house and they spent hours playing in the rain together.  See why I love them?  It was seriously precious to be around these two; their love for each other and their shared love for Jesus is so obvious.  He is more than a gentleman and she is more than a lady.  Thank you both for the chance to photograph your love!

Check out their sweetness in this video!

Categories: Engagements
  1. January 5, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    U.n.b.e.l.i.e.v.a.b.l.e. photos from such a rainy, rainy day!! Darling couple 🙂

  2. Wendy
    January 5, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    I love the train theme…..the sound of the trains nearby is a reminder of good things to come…..joy coming on some slowest train….

  1. May 14, 2012 at 4:24 pm

Leave a Reply

