Home > Families > Family of Light

Family of Light

October 25, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

This beautiful family is one of those that leaves me inspired!  Trisha contacted me back in July about her family session.  What struck me immediately were her creative IDEAS… I could tell she loved to create.  She offered complete information on her children so I could best capture them (so helpful!!), she tossed out some location ideas and even had thoughts like, “I was thinking a vintage quilt, some bunting hung from trees, an abandoned apple orchard…”  I got all breathy… you are speakin’ my language, girl!  And a final touch, and I quote, “Now that I think about it… maybe it will have to be in September so I can make the kids new matching outfits :)”    I could tell this had all the makings of an uh.ma.zing family session.   How is she creating outfits from scratch for her three young children and I am still burning meatloaf??  Well, Trisha is one of a kind.  See, not only is she a great photographer, she is also an inspiring blogger and even has an INCREDIBLE Etsy shop.  I mean it when I say it… Go check it out …and justbuyeverythingthere.  So cool.  As we conversed back and forth, my excitement and nervousness grew.  Oh my goodness… did you see those headbands in her shop?  can you see why the bar was raised?  This chica is wonderwoman!

Early October, I headed to Holland, MI to a beautiful apple orchard.  It was one of those glowy, shimmery, and hot October days… the kind that you’re thankful for, unless you’ve created outfits surrounding the fact that October is supposed to be cool and crisp 🙂  It was such a pleasure spending the evening with her family…her children and husband were just as amazing as she.  Oh Trisha, keep doing what you’re doing  with the beautiful family you’ve got.   They are such reflections of light and joy!

 

Categories: Families
  1. October 25, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    OH.MY.WORD. Diana… you are amazing! I love them all. Seriously I am crying here on my couch right now!

  2. mymary0913
    October 26, 2011 at 3:19 am

    WONDERFUL! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

